Final Table Set For WSOP-C Harrah's New Orleans
May 20, 2022

The last World Series of Poker Circuit event before the start of the 40th Anniversary World Series of Poker later this month, kicked off on Monday with 167 players paying $5,150 each, to do battle for a top prize worth over $210,000.

The tough starting field, that included such players as Michael Binger, Jacobo Fernandez, Esther "E-Tay" Taylor, Allen "Chainsaw" Kesller and two time WSOP-Circuit ring winner Dwyte Pilgrim, was quickly whittled down to nine, all of which are now well within the money and dangerously close to a WSOP Circuit title, a coveted gold Circuit ring, entry into the 2009 WSOP Main Event, and of course all the first place moola.

The final nine players, and their respective chip counts, for the 2009 Harrah's WSOP-C New Orleans Championship final table are as follows:

Jean Gaspard- 804,000

Bill Kopp- 644,000

Daniel Walsh- 553,000

Kenny Milam- 389,000

Justin "LockdownTex" Allen- 303,000

Ken Christopher- 232,000

Steven McKoy- 182,000

Anita Vasquez- 118,000

Kurt Scheer- 115,000

To follow today's WSOP-C action, live from the Harrah's New Orleans Hotel and Casino, check out for updates, chip counts and photos straight from the event.  The final table is set to resume at noon today (5/20/09), local New Orleans time.

Story by Mark Anderson

No comments.