WSOP Narrows In On Next Hall Of Fame Inductees
July 9, 2021

The World Series of Poker's Poker Hall of Fame, after weeks of open voting by the public, have announced the top ten players now being considered to join that prestigious group.

All ten names are legendary players that should be instantly recognizable by even the laziest poker fan, but one in particular truly stands out and makes us extra proud here at PokerRoad, and that's the nomination of the "Bear," Barry Greenstein.

"Poppa PokerRoad" is not the only prominent PokerRoader to make the short list for the Hall of Fame, Daniel Negreanu and Phil Ivey are also being considered, and would have to be seen as favorites despite stiff competition that includes Tom "durrrr" Dwan, Dan Harrington, Tom McEvoy, Men Nguyen, Scotty Nguyen, Erik Seidel and "The Ambassador of Poker" Mike Sexton.

With the final ten set, the list will now be sent to the Poker Hall of Fame Governing Council where it will be narrowed down even further, before its final submission to a group of 30 people that will make the final determination- 15 of whom belong to the media and 15 who are still thriving current Poker Hall of Fame members.

Past inductees to the Poker Hall of Fame include Doyle Brunson, Jack Binion, T.J. Cloutier, Jack "Treetop" Straus, Phil Hellmuth, Stu Unger, David "Chip" Reese and many others.


Story by Mark Anderson

No comments.