Aaron Benton Wins APPT Sydney Grand Final
December 7, 2021

The AUD $6,300 buy-in, PokerStars Asia Pacific Poker Tour Sydney Grand Final, concluded its six day run yesterday, with Australia's own Aaron Benton taking down the title.

Benton was the last player with chips of a 396 person starting field, assuring him the largest piece of a prize pool worth more than AUD $2,300,000.  Benton's share came to AUD $594,000 (about $542,000 USD) and was accompanied by the APPT Sydney Grand Final trophy.

The final table finish positions and payouts* for the PokerStars APPT Sydney Grand Final were as follows:

1st.  Aaron Benton  $594,000

2nd.  Ernst Hermans  $381,348

3rd.  Leo Boxell  $213,840

4th.  Wayne Carlson  $166,320

5th.  Tom Grigg  $130,680

6th.  Andrew Hiscox  $106,920

7th.  Barry Forrester  $83,160

8th.  David Formosa  $65,340

9th.  Thomas Slifka  $47,520

*All prize totals represented in Australian currency.

For more information on the PokerStars APPT Sydney Grand Final visit, or read the PokerStars blog.

Story by Mark Anderson

No comments.