List Of Players Released For NBC National Heads-up Poker Championship
February 23, 2022

With the 2010 NBC National Heads-up Poker Championship fast approaching, organizers today finally realized the prestigious list of players expected to attend.

This year's list of 64 players (minus the seven online qualifiers), contains many familiar faces from past events as well as a handful of players that either earned there right to compete through taking down a major event last year, or by creating the kind of buzz that made them "must haves" for event organizers. 

Just some of the new players expected to attend this year include EPT Grand Final Champion Pieter de Korver, High Stakes Poker host Kara Scott, and Annette Obrestad, now 21 and eager to prove herself at the high profile events of Las Vegas.

The complete list of players expected to attend the 2010 NBC National Heads-up Poker Championship is as follows:

Patrik Antonius     Eric Baldwin     Andy Bloch     Doyle Brunson     Joe Cada
Johnny Chan     Don Cheadle     Allen Cunningham     Pieter de Korver     Annie Duke
Tom Dwan     Peter Eastgate     Eli Elezra     Antonio Esfandiari     Sam Farha                      Chris Ferguson     Ted Forrest     Jamie Gold     Phil Gordon     Barry Greenstein
Bertrand Grospellier     Joe Hachem     Gus Hansen     Jennifer Harman     Phil Hellmuth
Orel Hershiser     Jesper Hougaard     Phil Ivey     John Juanda     Gabe Kaplan
John Paul Kelly     Phil Laak     Howard Lederer     Erick Lindgren     Mike Matusow
Jason Mercier     Dario Minieri     Chris Moneymaker     Darvin Moon     Greg Mueller
Daniel Negreanu     Scotty Nguyen     Annette Obrestad     Brock Parker     Dennis Phillips
Greg Raymer     Vanessa Rousso     Kara Scott     Huck Seed     Erik Seidel     Mike Sexton
Gavin Smith     Jennifer Tilly     Paul Wasicka     David Williams     Leo Wolpert     Jerry Yang
Plus: Seven Online Qualifiers

Story by Mark Anderson

No comments.