Moore Finds Redemption At LAPC Heads-up
February 25, 2022

Chris Moore, who last year went undefeated all the way till the end of the LA Poker Classic $10,000 buy-in Heads-up Championship, only to be beaten by PokerRoad favorite Vivek Rajkumar, was able to get some payback this year, defeating Vivek in a remarkably similar scenario, for a top prize worth $147,200 and a seat in this weekend's LAPC main event.

Rajkumar, who once again lost an early round and was forced to take the more difficult route to the heads-up final, battling through the losers bracket, came dangerously close to the repeat, but eventually settled for second place and a cash worth $78,600- a notable accomplishment despite the smaller field this year of only 39 entrants.

The payout positions for the 2010 LAPC $10,000 Head-up Championship were as follows:

1st.  Christopher Moore- $147,200 + $10,000 Seat

2nd.  Vivek Rajkumar- $78,600

3rd.  Aaron Jones- $47,160

4th.  Michael Binger- $31,440

For more information on this year's LAPC visit the Commerce Casino website ( for access to blogs from the events, as well as a live webcam from the heart of the tournament floor.

Story by Mark Anderson

No comments.