Eight Will Have To Be Enough At Final Day Of NBC National Heads-up Poker Championship
March 7, 2022
The 64 elite players invited to this year’s NBC National Heads-up Poker Championship have been reduced down to eight, with only one more day to go before we finally know who is to become the 2010 champion.

Among the eight surviving players still in contention at Caesars sit four World Series of Poker Main Event Champions, a European Poker Tour champion, a recent WSOP Main Event final tablist, and one of the most popular and successful women in poker.

The final eight players of the 2010 NHUPC are as follows:

Clubs Bracket

Erik Seidel
Peter Eastgate

Spades Bracket

Scotty Nguyen
Jason Mercier

Hearts Bracket

Dennis Phillips
Doyle Brunson

Diamonds Bracket

Jerry Yang
Annie Duke

These eight players will today (3/7) once again enter the fray, first against each other- to win their perspective brackets- and then against their fellow winners to eventually claim the title and the top $500,000 prize that goes with it.

To catch today’s action online check out live updates from either,, the live blog via NBC Sports, or our own PokerRoad Nation main page tracker, with live tweets from the players as they play.

The payouts so far in the 2010 NBC NHUPC are as follows:

Paul Wasicka- $25,000

Eli Elezra- $25,000

Annette Obrestad- $25,000

Barry Greenstein- $25,000

Gabe Kaplan- $25,000

Phil Laak- $25,000

Chris Moneymaker- $25,000

Jamie Gold- $25,000

No comments.