Mr. Roper Collects The Rent At WSOP Circuit St. Louis
April 16, 2022
Jeff Roper, the chip leader heading into the World Series of Poker Circuit St. Louis main event final table, successfully took down this first ever tournament yesterday, claiming a top prize worth $170,814, a seat into the 2010 WSOP Main Event, and the inaugural St. Louis title.

Roper outlasted a total field of 129 players to win the largest chunk of the total $625,650 prize pool, surpassing along the way such top pros as Paul Wasicka, Jason Potter, Dennis Phillips, Tim Vance, the Hinkle brothers and Bernard Lee of ESPN’s Inside Deal, who made it all the way to 11th place and the shadow of the final table before sadly busting for $14,077.

The final table finish positions for the 2010 WSOP Circuit St. Louis main event were as follows:

1st.  Jeff Roper- $170,814

2nd.  Jason Mo- $122,502

3rd.  Gary Lambert- $81,710

4th.  Matthew Schwarmann- $58,373

5th.  Jordan Portell- $46,673

6th.  Joel Casper- $35,036

7th.  Gregory Headrick- $23,337

8th.  Gary Bolden- $18,957

9th.  Michael Sortino- $16,017

For more information on the WSOP Circuit series, already at its next stop in Caesars Palace, Las Vegas, visit
No comments.