WPT Spanish Championship Wraps With Tekintamgac Taking The Title
May 25, 2022
Germany’s Ali Tekintamgac, earned his first major six-figure score recently, by taking down the €3,500 buy-in, World Poker Tour Spanish Championship in Barcelona.

Tekintamgac, outlasted a total starting field of 326 players to earn the WPT Spanish Championship title, including such pros as Casey Kastle, Erik Friberg, Leo Margetts, Tyron Krost, Dragan Galic, Trond Eidsvig and Sorel Mizzi- who amazingly somehow missed making this event's final table despite his amazing 2010 run thus far.

For the win, Tekintamgac earned a top prize of €315,000 (about $388,000 USD), a free entry into the $25,000 buy-in WPT World Championship and a very fancy, Tiffany made, WPT bracelet.

The final table payout positions for the 2010 WPT Spanish Championship were as follows:

1st.  Ali Tekintamgac- €315,000

2nd.  Roberto Garcia Santiago- €160,000

3rd.  Mats Erik Iremark- €81,000

4th.  Manuel Blaschke- €71,000

5th.  Mads Smith Hansen- €61,000

6th.  Tristan Quentin Clemencon- €51,000

7th.  Per Emil Mattsson- €41,000

8th.  Bartolome Gomila Romero- €31,000

9th.  Manuel Cuberos Lopez Cozar- €21,400

For more information on this year’s WPT Spanish Championship check out PartyPoker's blog- the official sponsor of the Barcelona based event.
No comments.