WSOP Tournament Of Champions Votes Are In
June 16, 2021
The 2010 World Series of Poker is now about halfway to completion and as if to mark the occasion, officials have just released the voting results for the anxiously anticipated WSOP Tournament of Champions. 

A total list of 27 top players have been invited to compete in the upcoming million-dollar freeroll known as the TOC; a list which this year includes the three past TOC champions, the two current reigning champions from the WSOP and WSOP Europe Main Events, two sponsor exemptions, and 20 WSOP bracelet winners, selected purely by a system of online voting that has taken place over the last three months. 

Not only were those 20 top vote getters announced today- closing out the 27 person field- but the WSOP also released the actual total votes received per player, creating an interesting picture of who the general poker world seems most interested in seeing play in 2010 (hint: very similar to who they wanted to see play in 2005).

The full list of invited competitors for the 2010 World Series of Poker Tournament of Champions (plus the number of votes they received if applicable) is as follows:

Phil Ivey
(16,267 votes)

Daniel Negreanu (16,239 votes)

Doyle Brunson (13,796 votes)

Phil Hellmuth (12,673 votes)

Chris Ferguson (11,585 votes)

Allen Cunninghan (10,486 votes)

Johnny Chan (10,434 votes)

Scotty Nguyen (9,834 votes)

Barry Greenstein (9,806 votes)

John Juanda (8,835 votes)

Erik Seidel (8,802 votes)

Jennifer Harman (8,206 votes)

Huck Seed (8,180 votes)

Dan Harrington (7,342 votes)

T.J. Cloutier (6,281 votes)

Sammy Farha (6,085 votes)

Howard Lederer (5,596 votes)

Greg Raymer (5,404 votes)

Joe Hachem (5,272 votes)

Antonio Esfandiari (5,129 votes)

Joe Cada (2009 WSOP Main Event Champion)

Barry Shulman (2009 WSOP Europe Main Event Champion)

Annie Duke (2004 TOC Champion)

Mike Matusow (2005 TOC Champion)

Mike Sexton (2006 TOC Champion)

Sponsor Exemption 1:  Andrew Barton (UK Online Qualifier)

Sponsor Exemption 2:  Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier (WSOP Academy Sit-n-Go winner)

The 2010 WSOP Tournament of Champions will be filmed for broadcast on ESPN and is set to begin on June 27th.  For more information on this event, or on the 2010 WSOP in general, visit
No comments.