WSOP Reboots Circuit
July 13, 2021
Organizers of the World Series of Poker have announced substantial changes to the WSOP Circuit tour for the 2010-2011 season, each sure to create a more popular and all encompassing experience for its players.

Along with greater television exposure, one of the most exciting new changes that was announced is the creation of a new overall ranking system that will not only help players keep track of how they’re doing throughout the year compared to their fellow competitors, but will also potentially qualify them for a new televised National Championship tournament at the end of the season, for 100 players determined either by their overall rank or a particular individual accomplishment like winning one of the stops.  This Circuit National Championship, will not only guarantee a part of a $1,000,000 prize pool for those that cash, but also a WSOP bracelet for the victor, to go with the largest piece of that pool.

The new 2010-2011 Circuit Season- this year with a tournament stop in South Africa- will include at least 8 stops with $1,500 buy-in main events as well as four new regional WSOP Circuit Championship stops, each with a $10,000 buy-in and two hours of television coverage expected.  These four higher priced regional Championships will take place in Chicago at the Horseshoe Hammond, in Atlantic City at Harrah’s Atlantic City, in San Diego at Harrah’s Rincon, and finally at Harrah’s New Orleans in Louisiana.

For more information on the new WSOP Circuit visit
No comments.