Legends Launches
August 21, 2021
Day 1a of the 2010 World Poker Tour Legends of Poker, at LA’s Bicycle Casino, began yesterday with 186 players plopping down $5,000 each, for a chance at one of the most respected titles on the tournament circuit.

Previous winners of this prestigious event include such big names as Dan Harrington, Mel Judah and Doyle Brunson- inarguably all legends of poker indeed. 

Last year’s winner, Prahlad Friedman, outlasted a total field of 279 players to earn his 2009 title, as well as a top prize just north of the $1 million mark.

With just the first of 2 big starting days concluded, were still far from knowing who will be most likely to follow in Prahlad’s footsteps, however what is known is which pros at least made it through the tournament’s first major test, Day 1a.  Some of the well known players to survive included Jason Mercier, Kristy Gazes, Allen “Chainsaw” Kessler, Thuy Doan, Chad Brown, Maria Ho, Raymond Dolan and PokerRoad’s Barry Greenstein, currently sitting with an above average, six-figure, stack.

Some of the well known players eliminated during the day included Faraz Jaka, David Pham, Greg “FBT” Mueller, Joe Serock, and 2007 World Series of Poker Main Event champion, Jerry Yang.

Day 1b of the 2010 Legends of Poker at the Bike, begins today (8/21/10), to catch live updates from it, or to learn more about Day 1a visit
No comments.