WSOP Europe Event #2: Lisandro Earns His Fifth
September 20, 2021
Jeff Lisandro, the man who out preformed Phil Ivey in 2009 to become the World Series of Poker Player of the Year after earning a remarkable three WSOP bracelets that series, claimed another here at the 2010 WSOP Europe, after taking down Event #2, the ₤5,250 buy-in Pot-Limit Omaha.

Lisandro earned what is now his fifth career WSOP bracelet- and a top prize worth nearly $250,000 USD- by outlasting a total field of 120 players including a final table that held not only fellow past WSOP Player of the Year Jeff Madsen, and the 2010 “November Niner” John Racener, but also local hero Chris Bjorin and Willie Tann, both at their second 2010 WSOP Europe final tables, out of the two events played thus far.

The final table finish positions for Event #2 of the 2010 WSOP Europe were as follows:

1st.  Jeff Lisandro- ₤159,000

2nd.  Joseph Serock- ₤98,262

3rd.  Willie Tann- ₤71,184

4th.  Jeff Madsen- ₤52,542

5th.  John Racener- ₤39,486

6th.  Karl Mahrenholz- ₤30,192

7th.  Felipe Ramos- ₤23,478

8th.  Jeff Kimber- ₤18,564

9th.  Chris Bjorin- ₤14,916

For more information on this event, or the WSOP Europe in general, visit
No comments.