PokerPAC Endorses Candidates
October 22, 2021
PokerPAC, the direct advocacy arm of the Poker Players Alliance, recently released the official list of candidates they’ll be endorsing for the mid-term elections this November 2nd, in hopes all poker aficionados consider it closely.

"...This year's election is critical to ensuring that candidates are elected who support the rights of poker players and who choose to take action to protect American consumers," said PokerPAC chairmen Former Senator Alfonse D'Amato and Former Congressman Toby Moffett. "PokerPAC is proud to endorse these candidates who have been advocates for poker players and this great game we all love."

The released list, comprised of 43 Democrats and 15 Republicans, not only contains many names familiar to those who have been following the ongoing poker legislation battles around the U.S., like Barney Frank, Ron Paul and Harry Reid, but also contains quite a few less known representatives, who are just as deserving of recognition and endorsement, given their past proven willingness to work with pro-poker legislation.

The official list of PokerPAC endorsed candidates is as follows:

• John Adler (D-NJ)        • Robert Andrews (D-NJ)
• Joe Barton (R-TX)        • Shelley Berkley (D-NV)
• Michael Bennet (D-CO)    • Judy Biggert (R-IL)
• Earl Blumenauer (D-OR)    • John Callahan* (D-PA)
• John Campbell (R-CA)    • Russ Carnahan (D-MO)
• Lacy Clay (D-MO)        • Steve Cohen (D-TN)
• John Conyers (D-MI)        • Joe Courtney (D-CT)
• Steve Driehaus (D-OH)    • Barney Frank (D-MA)
• Joe Garcia* (D-FL)        • Jim Gerlach (R-PA)
• Alan Grayson (D-FL)        • Alcee Hastings (D-FL)
• Dean Heller (R-NV)        • Jim Himes (D-CT)
• Paul Hodes (D-NH)        • Steve Israel (D-NY)
• Darrell Issa (R-CA)        • Paul Kanjorski (D-PA)
• Peter King (R-NY)        • Mary Jo Kilroy (D-OH)
• Suzanne Kosmas (D-FL)    • Leonard Lance (R-NJ)
• John Larson (D-CT)        • Christopher Lee (R-NY)
• Frank LoBiondo (R-NJ)    • Connie Mack (R-FL)
• Dan Maffei (D-NY)        • Kenny Marchant (R-TX)
• Betsy Markey (D-CO)    • Jim McDermott (D-WA)
• George Miller (D-CA)    • Walt Minnick (D-ID)
• Jim Moran (D-VA)        • Christopher Murphy (D-CT)
• Scott Murphy (D-NY)        • Ron Paul (R-TX)
• Ed Perlmutter (D-CO)    • Tom Perriello (D-VA)
• Gary Peters (D-MI)        • Jared Polis (D-CO)
• Harry Reid (D-NV)        • Linda Sanchez (D-CA)
• Adam Schiff (D-CA)        • Robert Scott (D-VA)
• Pete Sessions (R-TX)    • Bennie Thompson (D-MS)
• Dina Titus (D-NV)        • Mel Watt (D-NC)
• Anthony Weiner (D-NY)    • Lynn Westmoreland (R-GA)

*Indicates non-incumbents.

For more information on all these candidates and how they earned their PokerPAC endorsement- or to find out why other candidates this election perhaps didn’t- check out the interactive 2010 Poker Players Alliance Congressional Ratings Guide, available at
No comments.