Selbst Wins That Other Delayed Final Table
November 8, 2021
Recent North American Poker Tour Mohegan Sun champion Vanessa Selbst, was the last one standing this weekend at the €7,750 buy-in, Partouche Poker Tour main event final table, earning a top prize of €1.3 million- or about $1,800,000 USD.

Selbst, who even before this score was one of the winningest female players on the circuit, will now have nearly $5 million in recorded tournament cashes, putting her in the top three on the Hendon Mob’s, Women’s All Time Money List.

When Selbst originally reached this final table in early September- before things were put on hold until the scheduled November conclusion- she had only eight competitors still standing in her way of an original 764.  This weekend, when that final table began, she was already down to only seven, due to a hopefully unusual circumstance which lead to the disqualification of Ali Tekintamgac, the player with the 4th largest stack at the table.

Tekintamgac, according to tournament organizers, was disqualified due to fraudulent activities where he allegedly used suspect tournament bloggers and reporters to spy on his fellow competitor’s hole cards, and then signal what they saw.  That he was removed from the final table, and not just warned or rebuked- as apparently he has been in the past in other events- seems to suggest the video evidence to support the accusations, this time was too significant to ignore.

Tekintamgac’s removal from the final table, will most likely significantly effect future tournaments and perhaps even how they are covered by the media, however that situation shouldn’t entirely overshadow Selbst’s most recent accomplishment, which continues to prove her as one of the most impressive young tournament players on the scene.

The final table finish positions for the 2010 Partouche Poker Tour main event were as follows:

1st.  Vanessa Selbst- €1,300,000

2nd.  Raphaël Kroll- €800,000

3rd.  Fabrice Soulier- €500,000

4th.  Mickael Etelapera- €360.000

5th.  Ibrahim Raouf- €300,000

6th.  Soren Konsgaard- €240,000

7th.  Cyril André- €187,500

8th.  Tobias Reinkemeier- €110,300
No comments.