Arkansas’ Sam Barnhart Wins Tunica WSOP Circuit Main Event
February 15, 2022
The World Series of Poker Circuit Tunica main event, the midway point of the 2010/2011 WSOP Circuit season, came to a close today at the Tunica Harrah’s with Arkansawyer Sam Barnhart claiming the $148,612 top prize, and a ticket to the end of season WSOP Circuit National Championship.

Barnhart outlasted a total field of 480 players to win the $1,600 buy-in main event, including such poker pros as Tuan Le, Tommy Vedes, Dwyte Pilgrim and WSOP Circuit Hammond champion Kurt Jewell, who made it all the way to the final table before falling in a surprising 8th place.

The final table finish positions for the WSOP Circuit Tunica main event were as follows:

1st.  Sam Barnhart- $148,612

2nd.  Jesse White- $91,881

3rd.  Mary Harden- $67,122

4th.  Brian Burney- $49,759

5th.  Marco Palacios- $37,422

6th.  John Nguyen- $28,547

7th.  Preston Derden- $22,084

8th.  Kurt Jewell- $17,328

9th.  John Holley- $13,789

For more information on the 2010/2011 WSOP Circuit season visit
No comments.