WASSUP '08: The Razor Wins Another
June 26, 2021
The 2008 World Series Of Poker has its first multiple bracelet winner. John Phan captured his second WSOP bracelet yesterday, when he took down Event #40, the 2-7 Triple Draw. "The Razor" beat out a tough final table that held David Sklansky, Shun Uchida, Ben Ponzio, Gioi Luong, and Robert Mizrachi, to win a first prize of $151,896.

John Phan's win in Event #40, has now moved him towards the very top of the rankings for the 2008 Milwaukee's Best Light Player Of The Year (POY). Despite being the only player to have won multiple events this year, Phan is currently third in the POY race, just behind David Benyamine and current leader Jacobo Fernandez. Interestingly, Fernandez leads the field despite being the only player in the top five who has yet to win a bracelet - instead accumulating his points through multiple cashes (5) and three final tables. Rounding out the top five in the POY is PokerRoad's Barry Greenstein (1 bracelet, 5 cashes) and Erick Lindgren (1 bracelet, 4 cashes).

For story in it's entirety, please visit the Independent Online Poker Authority,
No comments.