The EPTys
September 12, 2021
The inaugural European Poker Tour Awards ceremony took place without a hitch on Tuesday in Barcelona, Spain, honoring the players that made the biggest splashes during last season's EPT. Seven "EPTys" were given out in all during a ceremony which was hosted by Gloria Balding and the always entertaining Daniel Negreanu. The awards included Best Newcomer, Best Performance, Best Overseas Player, Best PokerStars Qualifier, The Poker Writer's Award, The Peoples Choice Award, and the coveted Player of the Year.

The five recipients of the first ever European Poker Tour Awards were as follows:

Trond Erik Eidsvig- "Best Newcomer."

Julian Thew - "Best Performance" and "The Poker Writer's Award."

Danny Ryan - "Best PokerStars Qualifier." Mike "timex" McDonald- "Best Overseas Player" and "The People's Choice Award."

Luca Pagano- "Player of the Year Award."

For story in it's entirety, please visit the Independent Online Poker Authority,
No comments.