Samuel Oberlin Wins The Season's First WSOP-C
October 15, 2021
The World Series of Poker Circuit Event - Horseshoe Southern Indiana wrapped up yesterday, with Samuel Oberlin taking the title and the ring. The eight hour final table concluded when Oberlin defeated Jerry Martin heads-up and claimed a top prize worth $143,064.

Oberlin entered the final table as the chip leader but his victory was by no means a foregone conclusion. Even with this being one of the smallest WSOP Circuit events on record, the final table still managed to gather some real tough and proven competition including Ray "Rooster" Lynn, Jamin Stokes and Dean Schultz.

The Final Table results for the 2008 WSOP-C Horseshoe Southern Indiana, were as follows:

1st. Samuel Oberlin- $143,064
2nd. Jerry Martin- $79,480
3rd. David Kopacz- $43,714
4th. Len Ashby- $32,792
5th. Joseph Couden- $27,818
6th. Jamin Stokers- $23,844
7th. Derek Whelan- $19,870
8th. Dean Schultz- $15,806
9th. Ray "Rooster" Lynn- $11,922

Story by Mark Anderson
No comments.