Billirakis Takes Down WSOP-C Hammond
November 3, 2021
Former World Series of Poker bracelet winner Steve Billirakis won a WSOP Circuit Championship event over the weekend at the Horseshoe Hammond Casino in Indiana.

This $5,150 buy-in event attracted 164 players creating a total prize pool of $820,250. For the victory, "Mr. Smokey" netted $208,885, putting his total live tournament wins above $1 million dollars. Billirakis also earned a $10,000 buy-in to the 2009 WSOP Main Event and a coveted WSOP Circuit ring.

The final table finish positions for the 2008 WSOP-C Hammond were as follows:

1st. Steve Billirakis- $208,885
2nd. Thomas Koral- $126,120
3rd. Gary Leibovitz- $80,796
4th. Kyle Schert- $63,060
5th. George Dietz- $49,266
6th. Sameer Al-Dbhany- $39,413
7th. Ravi Raghavan- $31,530
8th. Jason Dewitt- $25,618
9th. Dustin "Neverwin" Woolf- $21,677

Story by Mark Anderson
No comments.