Bill Edler Wins Bluff Player of the Year
December 19, 2021
Bill Edler is the third annual Bluff Player of the Year. Edler bested a tough field of competitors, amassing 707.57 points, the most points ever earned in a calendar year. Edler joins 2006 Player of the Year Chad Brown, and 2005 Player of the Year Phil Ivey. The tremendous year was highlighted with his first World Series of Poker Bracelet in the $5,000 buy-in No Limit Hold\'em event and the WPT Gulf Poker Championship he won in Biloxi. Be sure to check out the March issue of Bluff for the full story, as well as a recap of the 2007 year in poker.

Final Standings:

1. Bill Edler: 707.57

2. David (Dragon) Pham: 519.44

3. Ted Lawson: 508.41

4. Kirk Morrison: 505.48

5. J.C. Tran: 467.07

Edited By PokerRoad Staff
No comments.