Aussie Final Table Set
January 23, 2022
The final eight players with a chance at winning the $2,000,000 AUD top prize at this year's Aussie Millions Main Event are now known, and given the 28 that started the day, the group may surprise you.

Even with less than 30 players left of the original 681 person starting field, yesterday's Day 4 of the Aussie Millions still had a surprising amount of well-known pros in the hunt at the start of play including Joe Cassidy, Kelly Kim, Sorel Mizzi and Annette Obrestad.

By the end of Day 4, once the final table was set, not a single one of these pros had a seat there. In fact, of the eight final players who will make up tomorrow's final table, only one of them would be considered even slightly well-known - and that one barely squeezed in, with the shortest stack of them all.

Barny Boatman has the enviable distinction of being that player and will begin tomorrow's prestigious Aussie Millions Final Table with the hopes of many pros on his worthy shoulders, despite currently having less than 15 big blinds in front of him.

The final tablists of the 2009 Aussie Millions Main Event, are as follows:

Stewart Scott 4,520,000 (booya?)
Peter Rho 2,420,000
Rajkumar Ramakrishnan 2,050,000
Zachary Gruneberg 1,355,000
Sam Capra 1,161,000
Elliot Smith 1,120,000
Richard Ashby 658,000
Barny Boatman 349,000

The final day of play for this wild Main Event is set to go at noon Aussie time tomorrow, or 5:30 p.m. PST tonight for us Americans. To watch live, hand-by-hand updates, visit

Story by Mark Anderson
No comments.