Aussie Wins Aussie Millions
January 26, 2022
Australian player Stewart Scott was the last man/women standing of the 681 that entered the 2009 Aussie Millions Main Event, and as such earned himself a staggering $2,000,000 AUD (over $1.4 million USD).

Scott Beat out a tough field that included some of the biggest legends in the game and a final table which held the likes of Richard Ashby, Peter Rho, and Barny Boatman to earn the top prize and the prestigious title previously held by deadly pros Alexander Kostritsyn and Gus Hansen.

The final table finish positions for the 2009 Aussie Millions Main Event were as follows*:

1st. Stewart Scott- $2,000,000
2nd. Peter Rho- $1,000,000
3rd. Elliot Smith- $700,000
4th. Raj Ramakrishnan- $400,000
5th. Sam Capra- $300,000
6th. Zachary Gruneberg- $210,000
7th. Richard Ashby- $150,000
8th. Barny Boatman- $100,000

*All totals expressed in Australian Dollars.

Story by Mark Anderson
No comments.