Mr. Rain Bested By Hale In Council Bluffs WSOP-C
February 26, 2022

Amateur poker player and professional skydiver Jesse Hale is the World Series of Poker's newest Circuit champion after outlasting 67 players over the course of three days, and pummeling a final table that included Ari "BodogAri" Engel and Jeff "Mr. Rain" Banghart.

For the victory, Hale earned a top prize worth $113,020, a coveted gold WSOP Circuit ring, and an entry into the 2009 WSOP Main Event.

The final table finish positions for the WSOP-C Council Bluffs Championship were as follows:

1st. Jesse Hale - $113,020

2nd. Dennis Meierotto - $62,790

3rd. John McDonald - $34,535

4th. Evan Panesis - $25,116

5th. Joaquin Sosa - $21,977

6th. Ari "BodogAri" Engel - $18,837

7th. Jeff "Mr. Rain" Banghart - $15,698

8th. Jeff Bryan - $12,558

9th. Jeff Daubs - $9,419

For further details from Council Bluffs, visit, for full updates from yesterday's final table.

Story by Mark Anderson

No comments.