Wynn Classic Wraps A Day Early; Keith, Kyle And Cory Chop The Cash
March 19, 2022

The $10,000 buy-in Wynn Classic Championship, which began on Monday, concluded yesterday despite being scheduled as a four day event thanks primarily to a shockingly fast Day 2 that saw the elimination of all but twelve players.

These final twelve returned yesterday and decided to play down to the winner of the event, who in this case was Vegas' own Keith Ferrera.

For the win, Ferrera earned the Wynn Classic title and $255,000 in cash, thanks in part to a three-way negotiated deal between Ferrera, second place's Kyle Wilson and third's Cory Zeidman. According to live reports available from, the negotiated deal was determined by stack size when three-man play began (using Independent Chip Modeling) while leaving $60,000 still in flux for the eventual winner.

The final table finish positions for the 2009 Wynn Classic Championship were as follows:

1st. Keith Ferrera - $255,000*

2nd. Kyle Wilson - $249,000*

3rd. Cory Zeidman - $210,000*

4th. Ed Perry - $80,704

5th. Wayne Boich - $60,528

6th. Justin Newton - $40,352

7th. Alex Melnikow - $30,264

8th. Praz Bansi - $25,220

9th. Evan McNiff - $20,176

*Results reflect partial three-way deal.

For more details from the final day of the Wynn Classic Championship visit

Story by Mark Anderson

No comments.